how-to-select-digital-marketing-mixAs we all know, the rule of marketing had changed due to the presence of technology. Inbound marketing communication notably rises, because outbound marketing communication become less effective and more annoying. Today, a lot of things hold Asia’s business back from inbound marketing communications. The main reason is lacking of professional digital marketers and innovative software which support inbound marketing communication. Due to that problems, I realize that having professional digital marketing knowledge and experience will give an incredible opportunity in working for multinational inbound marketing firms in South East Asia. Therefore, I came into this Digital Marketing class with the hope that I can learn something new, things that I never have heard about. I believed that with the whole new and practical knowledge, it will contribute to my competitive strengths to get good jobs and help Asia businesses out of the problems. 7f2e950109ae42a19914666927d2c1eaAKXTSO

I still remember vividly the first day of my digital marketing class. I was such overwhelming by a series of discussions in class about A/B testing, UI/UX, Google Analytics, etc. My emotion at that moment just liked “What is the teacher talking about? It’s all Greek to me!” At that time, the only thing I knew about digital stuffs was Google, and I had no ideas about the huge and wide knowledge beside the Google Search. After three months in this class, I can swear that I have never had a class like this before. Everyday in class was filled with new topics, new lessons and even new terms that I had never heard. To prepare for each class, I have to do a tons of reading, learning, studying and blogging about the topics that will cover in class, such as:

Guess what? I blogged 18,243 words in these past 10 weeks! My blog posts have gotten me 145 blog views and 59 visitors from 9 countries. Google Analytic Platform Principles and Inbound Marketing posts have the highest views. To me, this is my big achievement. First of all, I did not share my blogs to my friends. I want visitors who visit my site are new people. From that, I can know how far I can attract people by my writing skills and good content. Therefore, I am very happy with these figures. Next, the referrer through my blog mostly is coming from search engines and Google Search. Lastly, I was shocked by the amount of words that I blogged. Previously, I never thought that I can write a blog in Vietnamese. I was not a good writer, but now I blog in English with professional content. How can this be possible? My answer is slog.  Thence, this achievement encourage me a lot. It compensates for my hard-working efforts.

12 aha

To back up my knowledge, I also get these certifications within three months:

  • Google Analytics Certification: web analytics service offered by Google that tracks and reports website traffic.
  • Hootsuite Dashboard Certification: a social media management system for brand management.
  • Hubspot Inbound Marketing Certification:inbound marketing software platform that helps companies attract visitors, convert leads, and close customers.
  • Google Adwords Certification: Google’s advertising system in which advertisers bid on certain keywords in order for their clickable ads to appear in Google’s search results.
  • Website development: HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Jquery.

What can I do for you as digital marketer? My answer is pretty much everything to help your business keep up with competitors.KeepingUpWith-Competition With solid knowledge and practical skills that I gain from this class, I am confident with my analytical skills and data-driven thinking. In addition, I am also proficient in using website analytics tools, social media management system and online advertising system. Currently, I am seeking a career in Marketing Consultant for company like HubSpot or international digital marketing agency in Asia. The reason is I want to dedicate my talent to the development of Asian businesses. Indeed, it can be a challenging environment, but I believe that my outstanding qualifications, knowledge and experiences will contribute a positive impact for your company.

